Breathe

Am I going to let this month go by without blogging? No, I shouldn’t. So hi. I have been meaning to blog for awhile now, but these days I find it extra difficult to arrange my thoughts. I do think a lot though, that much hasn’t changed. I don’t know if overthinking is just in my nature or I am purposely trying to think myself sick but I feel sad, scared, worried, and all these feelings really tire me out.

Final semester is approaching, and I can assure you that I am not ready. Honestly though, I am even more unprepared for life after masters. The easier route will be continuing studies, but there are other priorities now. As my parents’ eldest child, it is time for me to provide. I can see that my parents are tired now. It’s about time for me to ease the burden they carry on their shoulders. It’s time for me, to move to the next stage of adulthood. And that, scares the crap out of me. Will I be able to give back and support my family?

Also given the current job market, and the economy of the country, the future seems scarier than ever. And I have got 4 months left to face that reality. Will I ever be ready though? But ready or not, I believe that with time, things will fall into place. I know that we’ll make it through any hardship. In due time. When God wills it be. Because God is good. God is fair. It will all be okay in the end. I need to constantly remind myself of that.

I just need to stop worrying so much.

Wish me luck for my final semester!

Until next time.

-F.

Leave a Reply

