We gotta get away from here

Harry Styles – Sign of the Times

Just a quick book update! I finished reading Counting by 7s by Holly Goldberg Sloan at around midnight yesterday. Almost got me tearing up a couple of times. 4.5 stars out of 5, I feel. Stayed up just to finish reading it so maybe that’s an indication that it’s a good book? I don’t know, I guess I’m just motivated to finish reading it within a day.

That’s the thing about time.

A second can feel like forever if what follows is heartbreak.

Currently attempting to read Britt-Marie Was Here, another book by Fredrik Backman, the author of A Man Called Ove. I’m only around 50 pages in, I fell asleep quite early last night. Doesn’t mean that the book isn’t good, though, it has a 4.2 rating on Goodreads so I guess I’ve got my expectations.

I think that these days I’m really into Contemporary reads rather than Romances or Chick Lit books. Maybe it’s the age, or maybe I’m just pretending to be cool when I’m actually not.

I hope that one day I can review books properly, but I don’t know. I guess I’m not that good at giving recommendations? Like if people ask me if the food is good, I’ll be “Okay lah,” “Nyaman jua lah bagiku.” I don’t have confidence in my opinions really.

Okay moving on.

Harry Style’s music video for Sign of the Times. I find the video fine, although he does look like he’s dressed up like Newt Scamander (Eddie Redmayne) from Fantastic Beasts or Sherlock (the Benedict Cumberbatch Sherlock), which is not a bad thing. I’ve a thing for both those characters. DO I HAVE A SECRET THING FOR HARRY STYLES THOUGH I don’t know, maybe. But he’s younger than me so maybe nah. I’ll just rephrase my previous statement.

DO I UNKNOWINGLY HAVE A THING FOR BRITISH MEN

That’s more accurate. But I don’t think so, not in a crazy way anyway. But I do like (love) Newt Scamander and Sherlock.

So anyway back to the song. At first I’m like meh, that’s it? But after a few unintentional listens (on the radio) I kind of grew to like the song. It’s on my (other) Spotify playlist right now. It has such a different sound from other songs I feel. It feels like an oldie, which I kind of like. I asked two of my friends when this song played on the radio, “Do you guys think this is an old song or a new song?” They thought it was old. They were so shocked when I told them it’s Harry Style’s solo debut song.

Which made me like it more.

I am listening to it on repeat now.

Until next time.

-F.

Leave a Reply

